::: Happy Thanksgiving :::

Things I am thankful for this Thanksgiving season – 2oo7:

  • My wonderful and supportive and entertaining family
  • My beautiful and coquettish and warm and snuggly baby kitty-cat
  • Wonderful firsthand cultural experiences
  • Plenty of food to eat and a roof over my head
  • Beautiful packages already wrapped up
  • The promise of a new year coming up soon
  • New and exciting experiences – things to do
  • Thinking ahead
  • Crafts to make and packages to send
  • Hobby Lobby and Ross!!!
  • Email
  • Snail Mail – especially packages!
  • Grey’s Anatomy
  • Fall colored leaves and multi-colored mountains
  • Christmas jazz music
  • Bath & Body Works at holiday time
  • Learning new and cool German words and phrases
  • Starbucks holiday drinks
  • Choices
  • Wish lists
  • Bringing Christmas decorations down from the attic – re-discovering them again
  • Successful yard sales
  • The first really cold night
  • Gratitude journals
  • Resolutions – are you already thinking about yours?
  • Good books that I read to the end
  • Long naps
  • Longer naps
  • Christmas lights – especially the white ones
  • Poinsettas and paperwhites
  • Time spent at the beach
  • Shoes – especially classic stiletto pumps
  • That first cup of strong coffee every morning
  • Yoga
  • Handmade gifts and homemade goodies
  • Peanut butter
  • Sisters, brothers, nephews, best friends
  • Sunrises and sunsets
  • The words “I love you” – given and received
  • Toilet paper
  • Thanksgiving dinner

That I have enough to be thankful for to make a list this long… I am truly blessed… By each of you as well.

thanksg2000b.jpg

6 thoughts on “::: Happy Thanksgiving :::

  1. I heart Ross! I’ve been so focused on Apartment decorating, I really haven’t gotten a chance to enjoy my Ross stores. Maybe sometime this week I’ll finally get a chance to stop by. I really need some long sleeved stuff.

  2. Hope you have a good Thanksgiving!!! I am Australian, but I am going to celebrate it with some American friends on Saturday!! I am going to make the pumkin pie!!

Add your two-cents!

