{ Joie de vivre! } A fresh start? I promise!!!

JOIE DE VIVRE!!

Vivre la joie (Live the joy)
La joie de vivre (The joy of life)
Ivre de joie (Drunk from joy)
Ivre de vie (Drunk from life)
Joyeux de vivre de joy (How joyful to live with joy)
Viva la vie (Long life to life)

I don’t know how to change a tire. I probably should but I don’t. I know what I want the end result to be – a nice new tire that runs well – but I don’t know what to do to come to that new tire on my car.

This is exactly how I feel with most self-improvement books that I pick up. I know what I want the end result to be – clarity, motivation, greater focus on my goals, etc. – but, for the life of me, I rarely know how to get there. That is what self-improvement books are for, right? Yes but… most self-improvement books that I read tell me that my thinking needs to change but that is a lot easier said than done. If I have approximately 70,000 thoughts each day, how am I to know how to change or control them so that I can come to the clarity, focus, motivation, or whatever it is that I want to accomplish?

Honestly, I have no idea.

Enter The Fresh Start Promise. I’ve recently had the pleasure of reading this book and was so refreshed to see that it doesn’t expect me to ‘just know’. This book, written by Edwige Gilbert, a brilliant Frenchwoman with a personable writing style and uncanny insights, actually tells you how to bring about the change you desire. This book leads the reader through a 28-day program to bring about change in one’s mind and life. It doesn’t just say “change your thinking”; this book describes, in detail, countless different actions to take – morning and night – so that your mind will change, so that your thinking will change, so that your outlook will change. Among these practices:

  • Different meditations
  • Energizing and cleansing rituals
  • Breathing practices
  • Chi massage
  • Walking meditation
  • Music and touch therapy
  • Journaling
  • Hypnotherapy
  • Mindfulness
  • Visualization
  • Nutrition
  • … and more!

This is actually a program that the reader can touch, feel, put into practice. You aren’t left wondering how to change your thinking; you know what to do! How refreshing!

The Fresh Start Promise is the only self-improvement book you will need. This book beautifully and effectively combines so many of the best tenants from other self-improvement books out there including The Secret, The Power of Intention, The Art of Happiness and more. These concepts – combined with countless others that Gilbert herself has developed over the years as her work as a wellness and energy coach – are woven in a fun, ambitious, motivational way to create a very defined series of actions to take, life changes to make.

As always, it is incredibly hard to adequately explain all the wonderful things about this wonderful book without giving away too much of it! You really just need to read it and enjoy it as much as I have.

You’d like to, you say? Well, you are in luck. Leave a comment on this post between now and next Sunday night and I will draw for someone to send this amazing book to. This giveaway* is open to anyone, not just regular readers of my blog. Feel free to tell others, post it on your blog, send the word around. I’d love for as many people as possible to be exposed to this program.

Others interested in a copy of The Fresh Start Promise? Visit this link to buy a copy.

Anyone interested in spending 28-days to make significant changes in your life? I’d love to host a group to go through this book together. It is a short but profound program; it really shows you how to live your life! If you want to join in this journey, let me know!

Allow me now to give you a taste of a delicious little French dish: it’s called joie de vivre, and it’s the most wonderful recipe for finding and fully experiencing life’s most simple joys simply by paying appreciative attention to the ordinary events and moments of the day. Joie de vivre is really just about fostering and encouraging in you a sense of wonder, playfulness, and curiosity about life’s little things. Your experience of joie de vivre today will be quite straightforward, actually, but I can assure you that it will lead to some quite fantastic new experiences!

Intrigued? Curious? Convinced? Join me and put a bit of joie de vivre into your life. Make a fresh start!

* One book – a brand new copy – to one winner. Signup ends on May 25 at midnight. Anyone eligible. Entries will only be taken from comments left on this post. One entry per person. Winner will be drawn at random. I will pay for shipping via Media Mail; will also ship Internationally. Any questions? Use the contact link to contact me! Have fun!

53 thoughts on “{ Joie de vivre! } A fresh start? I promise!!!

  1. What a fun little draw…please sign me up too! The book looks like it has some great little nuggets of information.

    Loved the example of a car tire. Are all us women in the same boat with this? I have watched people change my tire, and I could probably do it (except maybe the jack part) but I would never trust myself…I would be worried that the tire would fly off my car as I was cruising down the highway, because I didn’t screw it on tight enough!

    Way off topic here…random thoughts…

  2. Count me, etsy-pal! I’m in a serious need of some help to improve on the “you should just know this” stuff!!! And then some!

  3. I am such a sucker for a self-help book and this sounds like a good one. So, toss my name in as well.

    Thanks for the fun drawing!

  4. Looks good to me! It will go beautifully with a 30 day focus I want to start about which thoughts are my “point of attraction.” I like it that this is short too, so yes, please include me! :-) Gina

  5. Sign me up, LOL! I love self-help anything :) Even if I don’t win, I’d love to participate in a group like TAW if we can round up enough troops for another go-ahead! Let me know Xo

  6. This sounds awesome! Definitely put me in the drawing. It would make a lovely birthday present for myself :)

  7. i saw this book at barnes and noble and it has some really cool meditation exercises. please put me in the drawing! :-)

  8. My cousin did a fantastic job. Congratulations. I am so happy for her and I am very proud of her.

  9. thanks for offering this book…i just finished the secret and am trying to put some of those tips into practice, but this book sounds, well, more practical!!! Please enter me in your lovely drawing.

  10. Ooh, count me in! How did you first hear about this book? It sounds interesting (I am in need of a fresh start, I think!)! I should see if my library can get it. Please keep me posted on the possible group for it as I’m highly interested! :)
    It’s very kind of you to do drawings like this–you’ve such a good heart! :)

  11. I just found your blog via a search for ‘artist’s way’ information, and it’s wonderful. The book sounds great too, so please add me to the draw! :)

  12. This book looks wonderful! And I would love to read it. So many self-help books bog one down and this looks lovely. Please put me in the drawing.

  13. KB…you have such great taste, I’m sure anything you recommend, I will love. I miss you too—-thank you for the lovely postcard. My neighbor brought it over today (our postman must have dyslexia, for there’s a mix up nearly every week) and it made me smile. THank you for understanding how super busy things are right now. I hope to connect again soon!! I’m reading blogs, but commenting sporadically! Love to you!

  14. Hey KB, it’s been forever (like Christmas I think) since last I read your blog. I have been remiss in posting on my own – I started a new one, fortybeforeforty to chronicle the year before my 40th birthday but have been failing with the chronicling! I think I have such cool plans for things but then I procrastinate, I see myself returning to the person I was before Rwanda and I think that scares me – I want to remember, I want to be reflective and appreciate the small things…I don’t like self-help, but perhaps there is a reason I came back to your blog after all this time (afterall, there are no accdents right?).
    Best,
    Claudine

  15. wow–I really need this book–been in a slump after some painful relationship crap from so called friends and I need to transform my attitudes and quit being so bitter..think the book can help?

  16. Pingback: site ~

Comments are closed.