Thankful.

I try to be thankful everyday but this day has been set aside as a particular day of thanks so I will go with it.  And, as so many others are doing or have done, I will jump on the bandwagon of making a list of things I’m thankful for.  Because, it is just a good, fun thing to do.

  • My family.  All of my family. 
  • My amazing friends.  They are the family I chose for myself and, I have to say, I did a pretty darn good job.  
  • My furchildren.  My daily companions that fill my life with joy, happiness, love, kisses and the unexpected.
  • My house.  My little haven that is packed with everything I love the most.
  • Being vegan.  The best thing I’ve ever done in my life and a constant source of pride and delight (and delicious food!)
  • My health.  Never to be taken for granted.
  • Five senses that work well each and everyday and allow me to appreciate the joys of this amazing world.
  • My sixth sense that also works remarkably well!
  • Classic literature to read.
  • Jazz music to listen to.
  • Warm houseshoes.
  • Saying “I love you.”  Often.  And meaning it.
  • Hearing “I love you.”  Often.  And knowing it is truly meant.
  • New Year’s Resolutions to look forward to.
  • My journal.
  • Candles.
  • Coffee.
  • Text messaging.
  • Pinterest and Etsy.
  • Goodwill and Salvation Army.
  • A job.  Income. 
  • The Universe always providing.
  • Sleep.  In a cloud-like bed.

… Mostly I’m thankful for so many things to be thankful for that it would be impossible to list them all!  (Get all that?  :))

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!

3 thoughts on “Thankful.

  1. I am grateful for you, my perfect friend. I love every piece of you. Your person, your spirit, your thoughts. Your special soul and your passionate heart. A day without your words, would make my day wrong.

    I love you KB..always xo

Add your two-cents!

