(Mo.2.19.07) Today I’m thankful for…

There are SO MANY things to be thankful for today and everyday.

A few of them today are:

  • A beautifully, glorious day, with a high around SIXTY degrees! Ahhhhh…
  • Thoughts of my beach vacation in April.
  • Finishing a book I’d been plodding through, even if it didn’t end favorably.
  • Packages to mail… you all know how I LOVE mail!!! Hooray for fun stickers, fun cards, fun stamps!
  • Head butts from my sweet Delali-girl. xo… šŸ™‚

  • What are some of the things that YOU are thankful for today? Leave a comment and let me know!

    Have a brilliant day, dear readers!

    23 thoughts on “(Mo.2.19.07) Today I’m thankful for…

    1. It’s nearing fifty degrees, here, but it’s so windy! We had some snow Saturday morning which made everything look so pretty, but it’s now all melting away….Sigh! I wish the weather would make up its mind! I love not freezing my bum off, though! šŸ™‚
      Love your post! šŸ™‚

    2. Er, I just realized that I have a comma before “here” in the first sentence from my previous comment. I know, it’s so unnecessary! I am so sorry! Feel free to edit it out!!! šŸ™‚
      (I’m not comma obsessed, honest!)

    3. The snow sounds beautiful! We’ve not had much of that here this year, at least not much that stuck to the ground! But, it is very beautiful! Hope you stay warm!!!

    4. I’m thankful for the warm weather and the neighbor girls who came over, made cookies, sang and danced to Kelly Clarkson, and are now GOING HOME (taking the cookies so I don’t eat them all) and for my son’s hilariously goofy laugh, and my daughter’s silly voices!

    5. It may have been 60 degrees, but holy crap it was windy. I still rode 32 miles today, though. On the way out it was fine (tailwind) but coming back was a beast.

      I’m thankful for a great bike. šŸ™‚

    6. I was thankful that it was 40 degrees yesterday
      I am thankful that my neighbors dog did not bark last night
      I am thankful for being inspired my everything at the moment (I feel like my synapses are all on fire)
      I am thankful for far away friends who make me feel happy everyday.
      I am thankful that my bubs made me thai noodles the other night and cinnamon bubs yesterday.
      I am thankful vegetarian burritos.

    7. I’m thankful for the couch.
      I’m thankful that this bug (I assume) will pass without my untimely demise.
      In the meantime, I’m thankful for chicken soup.

    8. Stilettoheights – Mmmmmm… Vegetarian burritos sound delicious! I’d love that recipe! I’m also happy that you are being inspired by everything; it definitely shows in all the beautiful pieces you’ve posted lately.

      Beej – I hope you get to feeling better soon! Enjoy the chicken soup! šŸ™‚

    9. I am thankful for a boyfriend that checks in on me asks if I have taken my vitamins and calls to say hello. Not one that I have to do those things for. All girls need to be taken care of every now and then. I am thankful for being free and for being able to sit at the comuter all day in my Pj’s today. I am thankful for not having a boss and for a mom who sends me e-mails that make me cry they are so lovely. I am thankful that I cam here and you reminded me to think about all of these things…

    10. Thank you for reading my blog and commenting, Vanessa! What wonderful things you have to be thankful for. I’m so happy that you shared them. Isn’t it nice to pause and think about such things in our lives? There are such wonderful and amazing things in everyday. šŸ™‚

    Add your two-cents!

    