Mar.13.2007

People usually consider walking on water or in thin air a miracle. But I think the real miracle is not to walk either on water or in thin air, but to walk on earth. Every day we are engaged in a miracle which we don’t even recognize: a blue sky, white clouds, green leaves, the black, curious eyes of a child — our own two eyes. All is a miracle.

~ Thich Nhat Hanh

dandalion.jpg

th_th4-1.jpg

brillsteinfx6.jpg

image005.jpg

iwf_pers_adrian_32mon_big_smile_s-779985.jpg

5 thoughts on “Mar.13.2007

  1. You have a wonderful blog! I was happy to see the haiku- do you know about One Deep Breath, a little haiku blogging community…it’s onebreathpoetry.blogspot.com.
    Thank you for visiting me on my yoga blog- yoga has been on those things in my life that I continually learn from and am anxious to keep on learning!
    I look forward to reading more! My main blog is sparkinyou.blogspot.com if you care to visit me there as well- I have a little haiku up today!
    BTW- I live in Florida!

  2. Regina Clare Jane! I’m so glad that you stopped by my little blog! I popped over to see your haiku at sparkinyou and it is lovely! I’m amazed by the love that you and your husband have. I could see it even from my short time on your blog. Just lovely.

    Please stop by my blog anytime you would like to. I love my readers and I love comments. I have both of your blogs on my Live Feed list. Hooray!

    Namaste. 🙂

  3. Ain’t that the truth! I have been very lucky in my life in that most of the time it has been easy to see the miracle in things, even when you would have thought my life was anything but miraculous 😉 But I’ve noticed that over the last while, that part of me has gotten smaller somehow, so I can very much relate to your last post on self-maintenance. I think the first step in seeing the beauty in life is seeing the beauty in yourself, and taking care of it. Beauty, joy, love – it’s all gotta come from the inside out. I have a feeling we’re going through similar phases and am so glad you dropped by my blog! That’s another one of life’s miracles – new friends 🙂

  4. Tatjana! Hello! I’m SO happy to see that you have dropped by MY blog too! And what a wonderful reply you have left for us. Yes, I do think that taking care of our beauty – inside and outside – is important but so many women today can’t understand that or have a hard time coming to understand that. I will admit that I have a hard time understanding that but I am coming to, slowly but surely. It is a long road. 🙂

    I’m also so happy for new friends and I’m happy that you are among them!

Add your two-cents!

