Mar.17.2007 – Follow Your Bliss

Energy Flows Where Attention Goes

Go out and live. Break your heart with too much caring, and gather around you the knowledge that you can survive. Risk it all to do what you love, and know that you are strong enough to go on, win or lose.

If you wait for the moment when everything is ready, you will never begin. And if you spend your whole life waiting for the storm, you’ll never enjoy the sunshine.

Only those who will risk going too far can possibly find out how far one can go. When you have exhausted all possibilities, remember this — you haven’t.

Every adversity, every failure, every heartache carries with it the seed of an equal or greater benefit. It also has the potential to open your eyes and your heart.

Far away in the sunshine are my highest inspirations. I may not reach them, but I can look up and see the beauty, believe in them, and try to follow where they lead.

It’s not what you are, but what you don’t become that hurts.

Follow Your Bliss

9 thoughts on “Mar.17.2007 – Follow Your Bliss

  1. Oh my I realy look forward to this visit every day, I get so much inspiration from you!!!Thank you for that and I am glad we found eachother on the world wide web!!xoxo Desirée

  2. Hello! Sorry I haven’t been coming by, things have been busy! What a wonderful quote, where is it from? It is not always easy, but this is how I have always tried to live my life, I can’t bear the thought of regretting I didn’t do something! Right now I can’t decide what I’ll regret more, making or not making that fudge recipe of yours LOL. They don’t sell or make fudge here, so it’s been ages. But my real favourite isn’t chocolate, it’s yummy 100% Canadian maple fudge – I could eat it by the pound! 😀

  3. I have missed visiting with my whoooooole heart. You are so inspiring! What a beautiful post. I sat and absorbed as I read…..Perfect words for these days in my path….I was also reading what I missed!! Fudge, yow! And your spring time???? It is stunning where you live!!!!! And the animals in the paths…… Oh my goodness…. quite the storybook quality….Miss you! Thank you for all your support! xxo, Vanessa

  4. Hey Vanessa! I’ve missed your visits too but I know you have been busy. Your Etsy shop is ADORABLE! I’m so glad you liked the pictures and the inspiration. I’m glad to share. Wish I could share the fudge! Ha! Maybe someday… xo. 🙂

  5. Kristen – No, I didn’t write this but I’m not sure who did. Someone sent it to me and didn’t cite it so I’m not sure. But no, I can’t take credit for it.

Add your two-cents!

