I’m it…

Tag… I’m it! I’ve been tagged by the wonderful, beautiful and talented StilettoHeights to tell seven things about myself that people might not know. I did something similar not long ago so I’m not sure that I have much new to divulge but I will try. I’m running out of unknown things to tell as I’m pretty much an open book as it is. But, here goes:

  1. I am totally addicted to CSI (Las Vegas – not any of the others) and have a huge crush on Gil Grissom. He is just the best, my McDreamy.
  2. Even though I love to sleep, I do not sleep well. I dream all night, every night and they are always very vivid, most times violent dreams. I’m not sure what this means but I’ve done this for as long as I can remember. I also sleepwalk, sleeptalk and have night paralysis and night terrors. No, you probably never want to bunk with me!
  3. I love to give gifts, even more than I like to get them. If I have it and you like it, chances are, you can have it (except for my cat). I have a LOT of things but I try not to be attached to them.
  4. I am terrified, PETRIFIED of sharks and can’t stand to even see them on TV. It totally freaks me out. To that same end, I’m terrified, PETRIFIED of the ocean and won’t get in it at all. I will walk alongside it and love to do so but I won’t let it go over my ankles. I cannot swim at all, not even the dog paddle.
  5. I have a certain order in which I must shower (arms first, torso, etc.). If I get out of that order at all, I have to start over. Yes, very odd, I know.
  6. I do not like banana flavored things although I love plain bananas.
  7. I am VERY particular about my skin. I MUST exfoliate once a week. I MUST take Vitamin E each day to keep it soft. I MUST drink a lot of water. I MUST slather lotion from head to toe after each and every shower. Yes, I’m a bit obsessive about it but, as a result, I do have very soft skin. Friend likes to rub my elbows because they are so soft. Yay!

So, they aren’t really good ones but there are seven little known things about me. Don’t you all feel enlightened? I’m sure you do.

Now, as the game goes, I am to tag seven of you to tell seven little known things about yourselves in turn. However, I’m going to shake it up a bit, if I may. Instead of just arbitrarily tagging seven of you to tell seven random things, I’m going to ask seven of you specific questions to answer on your blog. How will THAT be?

Here goes…

  1. Friend – Since adolescence, in what three-year period do you feel you experienced the most personal growth and change? Also, what are you going to knit for me next? 😉
  2. Jody – Is there something you’ve dreamed of doing for a long time? Why haven’t you done it? Also, wahoo on the Vogue sales! You rock!
  3. Sarah – If you knew that in one year you would die suddenly, would you change anything about the way you are now living? Also, beautiful pic on your new banner. Love that!
  4. Stacie – Which of the following restrictions could you best tolerate: leaving the country permanently, or never leaving the state in which you now live? Also, thank you for a wonderful post this morning and for showing us this beautiful blog perspective.
  5. Tammy – If you had the choice of one intimate soulmate and no other close friends, or of no such soulmate and many friends and acquaintances, which would you choose? Also, enjoy your weekend break! Hope you are relaxing!
  6. Kristen – If you could have free, unlimited service for five years from an extremely good cook, chauffeur, housekeeper, masseuse, or personal secretary, which would you choose? Also, hope you all are feeling better!
  7. Jen – What do you strive for most in your life: accomplishment, security, love, power, excitement, knowledge or something else (one thing only)? Also, have a lovely weekend!

So, if you are named and given a question here, I hope you will play along. Feel free to either answer on your own blog or in the comments here. Long or short answers… whichever you prefer. I’ve tried to give questions that might be a bit thought-provoking. Hope they were! If you feel compelled to tag or question someone else in turn, go for it. If not, that is a-okay too.

Have fun!

Happy weekend!

24 thoughts on “I’m it…

  1. Awwww MAN! (whiny voice) Now I’m gonna have to actually THINK ABOUT IT! (laughing)

    Nice responses BTW — I do the order thing in the shower too — if I get it wrong I can’t shake the feeling that I’m not really “clean”…weird, I KNOW!

    My SO shares that whole not sleeping good thing. We often pass each other on the stairs…one going up…on going down.

    I love to give gifts too. LOVE it. Hate receiving them (at least publicly — cuz I’m a bad faker if I don’t like it)

    I’ll think about your question and respond later…because it’s YOU — it deserves some thought. 🙂

    Thanks for including me! I’m honored!

    Tam

  2. I can’t wait to see your answer, Tam! I know it will be great! 🙂

    We have to get you over not liking to receive gifts. I love to get them too; it is fun to know that someone has thought about me enough to get me something. I love that feeling! 🙂

  3. Your list is fascinating! (Yay CSI!!!!).
    I’m amazed, because I TOO have these bizarre sleeping disorders.
    I get up, I walk, I talk. I have even phoned people in my sleep. I used to have horrid night terrors, but they seem to be happening less the last few years. Those are Scary! I once ran full speed into a wall and bruised my face up pretty bad.
    Oh, wouldn’t we be a fun pair at a slumber party???
    And I love your OCD shower rules!!! I think we all have strange little things like that.

  4. Boho Mom – No slumber party for us! Ha! My sleep horrors have gotten a bit better since I’ve gotten older but I still have them. It is miserable. I don’t think I’ve ever gotten a really good night of sleep. Ugh. Zzzzzzz….

  5. I understand the shark thing, my daughter is terrified of sharks. One time we were in seattle in a pool and she thought the water tasted like salt water and she immediatley got out “just in case”

  6. Thanks for your congrats. I will edit mine later to add on your more specific tag. I like specific tags, easier when I have structure, ha. No one can swim in nyc (not a lot of room for pools in schools) – I think you are a city girl at heart. Oh and not to sound dirty buy now I watch to touch to you to see how soft you are, ha.

  7. Jody – I’m not sure if I’m a city girl at heart. I think I’m a 50/50 mix of both… is that possible? But, on the other hand, most country girls DO know how to swim! Oh well… Hopefully we will be able to meet up soon and you can feel of my elbows as much as you like (in a non-dirty way, of course 😉 ) Ha! xo…

  8. Regina – Yes, there are too many THINGS in the ocean. It freaks me just to think about it. Eeek! It is so nice to know that you think I’m fascinating. What a great compliment. Thank you!

  9. Hey Friend (for those of you who might not know… Mary Heather is “Friend”)… Yay for my soft elbows! I consider it the highest compliment that you like to feel of my elbows and, truth be told, I feel that I have a bit of an “elbow reputation” to keep up now. You have given me the big …. er …. elbow? 😉

  10. I really like this idea for a tag!(this is first I’ve done)
    At first I thought…lucky me, this is an easy one…
    love of course…like the Beatles said..”love is all you need”
    then I thought…I’ve just given myself a “thought-terminating cliche”
    I better give it just a little more thought….

    what is love, in my view?… “Love is”…oh, no..another “thought-terminating cliche”

    better get some sleep and will enjoy this question you’ve asked in the morning….

    I do love the weekend. hope you have a lovely weekend, too ; )

    About your interesting (and inspiring ; ) list–
    #1–cool. I like saying “McDreamy”
    #2–sorry about this
    #3–feel the same way
    #4–I understand….I always think of sharks when I go in the ocean (rarely beyond my ankles, too)…somehow I evoke some idea like..”.it would never happen to me”, just long enough to go for brief dips…that changes the risk, right?..(ach hem–my attempt to spell the sound of a small cough, as I look quickly down and away) …
    #5–am familiar with this…quite
    #6–I like it, but in reverse
    #7–I aspire to this (I mean…aspire to take such good care of my skin ; )

    this is fun…

  11. Jen – Thanks for playing along on the tag! It is always more fun when people play along. 🙂 Glad you liked my list. I always have trouble thinking of things to tell about myself but, then again, I always seem to think of some anyway. Ha! 🙂

  12. I love learning these unique things about you! What fun! I can appreciate your attitude toward taking care of your skin. I’m getting more and more like that the older I get….

  13. I guess we all have our OCD tendencies. I can’t leave the house without checking the stove several times. Dosn’t matter that I’ve only used the stove once since I’ve moved here…I could have brushed by it and turned it on. My newest obsession is to make sure the faucets are turned off, too. Weird, right?

  14. OK – Mine answer would be a housekeeper for sure! If I had another option, I would choose a personal trainer to whip this old bod back into shape 🙂

    Hope you are feeling well my friend!

  15. Kristen – Personal trainer should be an option. I should have thought of that! If I were a genie, I would grant it for you. Alas, however, I am not. 🙂

  16. o.k…..
    what do I strive for most in my life?

    I will say, wisdom
    it seems to me that having wisdom can help us to use a couple of the other choices (power, knowledge) for the most good….
    and can translate into love itself and could then be used to find the wisest way to see and show love..
    with wisdom would come accomplishment and security..
    and if I could be wise and wiser always…than I would be very excited!

    have seen various definitions of wisdom and feel it would be wise to look into it more….now if I can just be wise in figuring out when and how…and in what order of priority given so many others that come to mind…

    but if I am to strive for wisdom as a guiding principle of my life than I better get a grip on it as best I can! : )

  17. Pingback: A bit of this... a lot of that... « Zazazu

  18. You poor dear. All that sleep trouble. I can’t imagine.
    I am also not a fan of the banana flavour. It’s artificial and yucky. Real bananas are fine but the other is dreadful.
    I love the ocean. I wonder where you developed the shark thing? It is scary when you think of sharks whilst swimming out in the sea though. I once had a wee scare only to find out it was a porpoise swimming with us. All I saw was a fin. I was relieved and actually felt safe when I discovered it was not a shark.

  19. I’ll bet that your heels are amazing. I need to take lessons from you, because my skin is horrible. If I would only do more for it, it would be soo much better!

Add your two-cents!

