Kiss the earth. Touch happiness. Feel peace. (& Be Truthful…)

Hello scrumptious blog-friends and happy Monday to you all!

As per usual, I have about four zillion blog posts percolating in my noggin but I cannot be bothered today to actually expel them out of said noggin and onto this blog page for you dear ones to read. Hopefully, I will be able and ready to soon. However, don’t be worried as it really isn’t four zillion. It is more like four. I do exaggerate some.

So, I will inundate you all just a bit more with some inspiration from Thich Nhat Hanh, my favorite inspirer of all time. As beautiful as the world around me is today, this wee poem is appropriate, I think. I can only hope that you are all having weather beautiful enough to make this poem equally appropriate and appreciable.

Kiss the Earth
By Thich Nhat Hanh

Walk and touch peace every moment.
Walk and touch happiness every moment.
Each step brings a fresh breeze.
Each step makes a flower bloom.
Kiss the Earth with your feet.
Bring the Earth your love and happiness.
The Earth will be safe
when we feel safe in ourselves.

1285898891_l-11.jpg

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Since nothing takes the place of a real blog post like a meme, here is one for this fine Monday. This is one that my dear friend Jenn did today. The idea is to list fifteen things – good or bad – you would like to tell fifteen people without naming names. As the instructions on her blog state: “The responses may not make sense to the readers but the therapy is valuable.” So… fifteen. Let me see if I can muster that many up.

(As with all of my memes, I’m not “tagging” anyone else. If you want to do this one, go for it. If not, that is fine too!)

  1. I think that you honestly and truly have the sweetest heart that I know of. You truly do care about others, in a genuine, non-nosey and non-annoying way.
  2. I would like to live your life for just one day.
  3. You aren’t the only person that matters. Just because your boyfriend broke up with you nine months ago doesn’t mean that everyone should drop everything to coddle you and analyze the situation with you (again).
  4. I really admire the way you enthrall yourself in a new hobby or skill and become so proficient at it.
  5. I think that, despite what you say, if we were to meet in person, you would quickly become bored with me and my lifestyle and we would not be as compatible as friends as you think we might be.
  6. You on the other hand, I think we would get along famously as friends and find fast, forever friends in one another, should we ever meet in person.
  7. I’ve never met you face-to-face but I feel like we have known one another for forever. I easily count you as one of my best friends.
  8. I have met you face-to-face and can’t believe what you have proven yourself to be. Why can’t you leave well enough alone?
  9. Thanks for handling the gross stuff. You are the best.
  10. If you don’t truly “have it all”, you sure make it look like you do. Go girl!
  11. If I got a plus-one invitation to a magical Alice-in-Wonderland Tea Party, I’d take you in a heartbeat… without hesitation!
  12. You fascinate me.
  13. I wish I could do what you’ve done. Someday… someday… I hope to.
  14. Free-loader.
  15. You have genuinely instilled a bit of change in me… however small… for the better.

Pshew… I hope they weren’t all bad! I hope the positive ones out-weighed the negative ones. Do you know if any of them were for you? Mysterious… mysterious!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Now for a bit of press. I have added some new vintage goodies to my Etsy store and I wanted to share them with you lovelies. I don’t often do this here as I don’t want to be all promo-promo but… a little won’t hurt, right? (Note: If my mentioning this will cause any of you to stop reading here, please let me know and I will refrain in future.)

Fun Vintage Finds…

(Click here for more information on any of these pieces…)

bracelets3.jpganne-klein-front-side-zip.jpgblack-large-close.jpgsnake-lucite-detail.jpgdress-side.jpg

and LOTS more!!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Until next time … when hopefully I will be able to deliver a “real” post!

Kiss the earth.
Touch happiness.
Feel peace.

blowing_kiss.jpg

… xo …

26 thoughts on “Kiss the earth. Touch happiness. Feel peace. (& Be Truthful…)

  1. oo, what an interesting meme! it makes me insanely curious. lol!

    no, i would never mind you promoting your etsy business here!

    i’m filling similarly in that my head is too full to get out a post, but i’m gonna hammer something out soon.

    ((hugs!))

  2. I’m ashamed. I didn’t even know you HAD an Etsy shop. I’m a bad, terrible horrible blogger friend. Bad! (grin)

    That being said — my favorite one of your meme was “free loader” — it made me laugh and reminded me of the Willy Wonka movie when Johnny Depp yells out “MUMBLER!” to a little boy. (sorry. Tammy humor is very very strange) (laughs)

    For not having anything to say, my dear, you put together a very interesting post!

    I’ve got big feet to fill…shoes? How does that go? And yes, the older I get, the farther away that advanced grammar class seems…(laughing)

    Tam

  3. Okay. This answers my comment to your post that I replied to earlier… obviously his writings are all that good. I love the line that says:

    “Kiss the Earth with your feet.”

    I’ll remember that one as I (hopefully) walk to work in the morning… if I can get my lazy butt out of bed. lol

    Loved the meme! The “Free-loader.” one made me laugh too!

    Oh, you have an Etsy shop? YOU GO GIRL!!!! I’m going to have to try and sell things on there eventually. Anyway… of course you can post stuff you’re selling! If it were every post, I might be a little annoyed… but it’s obviously NOT, so… if someone doesn’t like it, tell them…. um….. to…. um… take it up with Grissom? (That was random, but so were all the other thoughts that came in… and, well, it’s Grissom! I had to choose him.)

  4. Oh, I love that picture…and your list of 15 is very intriguing!
    I like the “handle the gross stuff”…that is a true friend indeed!!!!!
    I think this was a very “real” post…

  5. You always have such interesting and thought provoking posts!! AGGGh I am so curious to whom you were speaking… I know…Its a secret. Thanks for sharing with us.

  6. Woohoo… yippee for Vintage. It all looks yummy. (I’m a huge fan of TNH so thank you for the post.) As for the meme… none of that is me, I’m sure–but I could sure say some of those things. 😀

  7. This was a ((real)) post….
    eclectic….interesting!

    tomorrow I’m going to “kiss the earth, touch happiness, and feel peace”

    I don’t mind the Etsy…and I like Vintage: )…it’s been too long since I’ve gotten to browse around a vintage store!

    thinking of you
    Namaste

  8. First of all, I LOVE that pic!
    And your list is great! Very “real”. Good for you!
    (I’m trying to decide if I want to do one…hmmm?)
    And of course your Etsy & vintage stuff rocks!!
    Have a great Monday yourself!

  9. I’m with Jana,I love “Kiss the earth with your feet”
    What a great post and a great excersize,I might try this privately,I would(mostly) be writing of people unknown to bloggy world.
    …and okay,that black bag with the wonderful vintage closure,fab!!!
    Love the way you are showing off your bounty,I must thrift soon,its been over a month.The girls are almost out of school ,and things should calm down a bit.

  10. I love the list. I think I may have to do one.
    These posts really are fun to read, and believe me I LOVE VINTAGE… YOu should see my house, closet, car, yard, garage, desk, …

  11. Zazazu: found you through harmonia & reading mooneymaid and I’m hooked! Thank you for putting in the heartopening poetry, your thoughtfulness and yes, I loved the vintage finds, too! Keep riding the rainbow! YogaGuide

  12. Very intriguing meme- this is a really safe way of speaking your truth! The poem is gorgeous- and the picture reminds me of that saying, “bloom where you are planted”!
    Off to visit your shop now! I didn’t know either!
    xo

  13. Pingback: Mystery Meme « Ideagirl’s…Ideas

  14. Hanh’s “Each step makes a flower bloom” is perhaps my favorite and most memorable Hanh-ism. Thank you, because after all, you helped me to get hooked on his works. : )
    I LOVE this and that cool pic of the flowers blooming which exemplifies that very thought!
    Neat meme, too! Btw, all of your posts are “real!” : )
    Whether it’s a post of poetry, a pic, the day’s thoughts, whatever, it’s real, meaningful, and not to mention lovely. : )

  15. That meme would be great therapy. I think I figured out who a few of them are about…some of the good and some of the bad 🙂

    Hope you feel better after getting some of that out! Now…don’t you wish you had the gusto to say some of that in person?

  16. Wow cool list!! very interesting…that would be therapeutic!
    Yesterday I wrote an email to my boss, I wasnt planning to send it, it was just to get my frustration out but then I thought heck Im sending it
    and Im so glad I did!

  17. I’m a little late but I love your 15 things even if it makes me insanely curious, it is all great things you wrote out. Your vintage finds have been fab, I am so coveting those bracelets. Depending on how my weekend trip home goes (and how much $$ I have to give my family) I may be taking them to a new home.

  18. Ahhh Panda’s!!!
    I love the way she’s all standing there just talking to an audience.
    As to your left comment over on my site, and all the others, (I must figure out how to enable emailing people back…) But thanks for all the good vibes. Currently the Gocco Ink is en route! And yes I am totally stoked.
    Hope you and yours have a great holiday weekend!!!!!

  19. Pingback: Zazaz-view: An Interview « Zazazu

  20. Niiiice vintage goodies. I for one think they add even more zing to an already zingy site. Loved the poem, loved the meme too – I would love to call a few people freeloaders, for example. Hmm, something to consider.

Add your two-cents!

