Happy {EARLY} Birthday to ME!!!

Again I must apologize for being such a bad blogger and blog friend lately. I’ve not been in the blog loop and haven’t much felt like posting or commenting at all lately. Odd, I know, since it is a favorite past-time of mine but still… I am sorry to those of you who’s blogs I love dearly.

My magic mailbox has been over-flowing with goodies lately. I attribute this largely to my birthday that is in SEVEN DAYS! Wahoo! I have always celebrated my birthday Mardi Gras-style… No, not with a parade but with festivities that last six-weeks or longer. It works for me and curbs that sadness that I might feel if it were to only last one day – 24 hours – per year. That would be sad indeed. So, in my mind, my birthday started a good three weeks ago.

Imagine my surprise when my friends rally around and celebrate it Mardi Gras-style with me! Joy to ME! My wee mailbox has truly been overflowing with goodies from my friends, both specifically for my birthday and some just because gifts, which are wonderful too. I had to share them with you here so here goes…

Firstly, the lovely and talented Jody has truly spoiled me rotten. I got a ginormous (one of the new words added to the new Webster’s edition – I kid not) package of goodies galore from Jody, including:

Some fashion magazines, including lovely vintage ones…

elle.jpg

A book called The Essence of Style

essence-of-style.jpg

And… MY FAVORITE… the Blythe magazine…

blythe.jpg

Jody also surprised me today with a book from my Amazon Wish List! Boy… I am spoiled! Not long ago, Jody posted on her blog that she wanted to buy things from people’s Amazon Wish Lists. Imagine my surprise to be chosen! She sent me the super-cool Law of Attraction Workbook. Yippeee! I can’t wait to get to work in it!

workbook.jpg

Thank you for ALL of it Jody! You sure brought a smile to my day!

From another talented and generous blogger friend, I got the sweetest little handmade bird. Eva, over at Apple & Eve, recently hosted a giveaway. Participants were asked to comment on her blog and give suggestions for the theme of the birds. I gave Eva one word as inspiration: Paris. The birdie that she sent me and her interpretation is just perfect. I love it!

Front:

bird-fronty.jpg

Back:

bird-back.jpg

The back says “le ciel bleu de Paris”, which means “the blue sky of Paris.”

I couldn’t love this birdie more, Eva! Thank you!

And finally, from Catherine Marissa, my dear favorites swap buddy over at Etsy, I got lovely hair bobbles from Magpiesnest. These are SO cute and will be SO handy this summer when the ONLY way I wear my hair is UP!

hair-bobbles.jpg

Thank you, Catherine Marissa!

So, as you can all see, I’ve been living in the lap of luxury and being spoiled, spoiled, spoiled. I love it though and am so thankful to all of you for making me feel like a queen!

A bit of inspiration before I go…

sunrise-9.jpg

What is the good of your stars and trees, your sunrise and the wind, if they do not enter into our daily lives?

~ E.M. Forster


14 thoughts on “Happy {EARLY} Birthday to ME!!!

  1. Happy almost birthday!!!

    I’ve missed you — but figured you were off doing your own thing…

    I think it’s hilarious that the book you got from your wish list is the Laws of Attraction — it’s obviously already working!!

    šŸ™‚ Tam

  2. I just was at a little antique store for lunch and when I walked in I saw something that was soooooooo you. (i think).
    So, since it was your birthday and all, I HAD to get it…

    Birthdays really are the best when they last and last and last!!

  3. Uh……you think Eva would be my friend????? I never get such cool gifts! Actually, I told my friend I wanted this guy I like to go to a concert with me for my birthday. I got really gutsy and asked him and…..HE SAID YES!!!! So, as long as he follows through I’ve already got my birthday present!

  4. Happy almost birthday to you! When I was growing up, we celebrated birthday week. I’m trying to do this with my kids, but it is harder than it should be!
    I like your style šŸ™‚

  5. YAY! Happy Weeks of Birthday Goodness! I totally do this too. In fact, I’ve pretty much taken over the entire month of November. And may I suggest Advanced Birthday Celebrating: training people to wish you happy birthday TWICE A DAY when the clock shows your “birthday.” Mine is November 26th and I’ve worked on my husband so that he wishes me happy birthday whenever he notices the clock says 11:26. It’s awesome. Almost as awesome as discovering your blog! =)

  6. Happy birthday to you–now and in 8 days! Thank you for your friendship, you are a gift. Reading over your blogs makes me REALLY want to have one so I, too, can be part of this world!

    Love to you! ~*~

  7. Yay! Happy Early Birthday to you, glad I could help with your early celebrations šŸ˜‰ I hope you enjoy all the mags, they are wonderful to look at. and I received fabulosity from you yesterday. I LOVE LOVE LOVE both sets of handles, absolutely perfect! I can’t wait to create something with them. I would be more than happy to pay you as well, so just let me know!

Add your two-cents!

