Happenings…

Last night was movie night and I finally got the chance to watch The Painted Veil. I really wasn’t expecting it to be that good. I loved it and can easily say that it is one of the best movies I’ve seen in a long time. If you’ve not seen it and are a sucker for poignant stories like I am, do watch it. You won’t be disappointed.

In other news, I’ve resurrected my Recy Vintage & Creations Blog in an effort to get more exposure to my Etsy store and as a way to share new items listed and special offers. Check it out here! And please feel free to leave comments for me there as well. If you are a blogger, you know how important comments are. And, of course, be sure to check out my new items on Etsy. I list new things there all the time!

I’ve also taken up a new hobby in addition to my other new hobby of collecting vintage Kokeshi dolls (my collection so far consists of one vintage doll – gotta start somewhere!) My newest hobby is vintage needlework. This all started with a vintage Quickpoint kit that I got on Etsy. It is so retro cool and will be so much fun to stitch up…

il_430xn10075810.jpg

I can’t wait! Aren’t new hobbies so much fun, especially right at the beginning. I have to say, however, that the instructions on this Quickpoint are very vague and will take a bit of brainwork to figure out. Wish me luck with that.

The past few days have been good ones. Despite the weather being typical sweltering Southern hot, I’ve had some cool happenings. I’ve been in touch with some old friends, asserted myself in some very important situations, and been open-minded about creatively pursuing new ideas and directions. Life is good.

Hope that all of you are having equally wonderful days!

5 thoughts on “Happenings…

  1. Hi Karen Beth! Thank you so much for your lovely comment on your weblog!! Good luck with the vintage quickpoint! I’m sure it’s going to be great! I love it that you put your inspirations on your weblog, I think it’s inspiring for other people as well. Thank you!! I’ll come back soon to your weblog! xxx Les

  2. Oh Karen Beth it sounds as if it was a good day indeed. And isn’t it funny – during my move I rediscoverd all my old half finished needlepoint kits that I have neglected for years and I am feeling motivated to get them finished too!! Right off to hop on over to your other blog!

Add your two-cents!

