::: Housekeeping :::

My sister has been here since yesterday so it has been a really good time. It is always nice to have her here, to have such energy in this house. I know that all of creation is really just energy but my sister is E-N-E-R-G-Y. In a good way though.

dscn8214com.jpg

It has felt like Saturday to me all day long. Isn’t it odd when that happens? I have to keep reminding myself that it is really Friday. Friday. Friday.

Back in September, I hosted a Book Swap here on Zazazu. There was a great turn-out for it and I really appreciate all of you who participated. I hope you had FUN! If you did participate, please post up a comment and let me know the status of your swap, if you received and sent and what you got. (I’m curious to know…)Of course, everything should be sent out and received and new friends should be made and all of that by now. So, please DO let me know the status. I don’t want anyone who signed up to be left out.

Speaking of swaps, if you loved this one and are interested in doing more, check out SwapDex. It is a very cool blog that indexes current swaps. There are all kinds of swaps on this blog but if you are a knitter, you might be especially interested. There seems to always be cool swaps going on for knitters.

I also wanted to let you all know about two new blogs that two great friends of mine just started. I’ve been after both of them for a bit to get blogs going and they finally have! Hooray!

The first one is the blog of my good friend Rebecca. It is called Happy Giddy Boots. Rebecca is my longest-standing online friend and a close confidante. And… she is hilarious. Her writing is so funny and witty just like she is. You are bound to be amused by her writing and all the off-beat stuff that she comes up with. She has a lot going on right now (upcoming wedding, pending move, quitting of a job, etc.) and will undoubtedly have a lot to talk about. Definitely NOT to be missed.

The other blog is that of my talented Etsy friend Catherine Marissa. Catherine Marissa is talented in so many ways: she is a wonderful writer, as you will see, and a wonderful jewelry artist. I have one of her jewelry pieces and it is stunning. So very beautiful and striking. Catherine Marissa and I became friends as Etsy Favorites Buddies. She sends items to me from my Etsy faves list and I sent items to her from her Etsy faves list. This has been going on for awhile and is super-fun. Catherine Marissa is super-sweet too; you will love her writing.

So, tell me… any new blogs that you are fond of?

I would also like to report that the Delali-cuddling is continuing and I’m so very happy about that. Her desire to want outside seems to be waning as well so, naturally, that is good too. Delali updates are necessary here at Zazazu.

Again I ask you to send questions, topics, prompts, words for me to interpret, riddles for me to solve, whatever for my upcoming daily posting. A couple of you have already sent suggestions and I appreciate it. Any others will of course be welcome… well, except about the riddle solving. I was just kidding on that one.

Happy Saturday… er… Friday!

12 thoughts on “::: Housekeeping :::

  1. Well, lucky you! You get a three day weekend! 🙂

    I can’t wait to have a visitor to my new place! I’m hoping the anticipation will give me ENERGY to get my butt in gear. I still have to hang stuff on the walls. Ugh! I wish I had motivation.

    Have fun with your sista!

  2. Fridays that feel like Saturdays…they are very special indeed!!! 🙂
    If you didn’t keep us posted on Delali or “Delali-snuggles ’07,” I would not only be worried but saddened! I love kitty updates! 🙂
    Great pic, btw!

  3. Here’s my status: I have a new friend in you, I’m grateful for the intro to the new blogs, and Oscar is waiting patiently!

  4. Sorry this post is after your fun weekend – I hope you had fun, I have 3 sisters and we all live in different states so I am very jealous! Blogs that I love, for personal blogs, my firend Erica always has interesting ideas – http://www.ericasbloggityblog.blogspot.com/
    I love recipe blogs – therecipemarket.com – I am also addicted to surfing through tons of cooking blogs
    http://martawrites.blogspot.com/ – I don’t know her, but she is such a fun read

  5. I had lots of fun in a Book Swap. Thank you for hosting it, it was such a great idea. You can read on my blog what I got and what I sent, I posted some photos of the packages as well. I almost finished reading the book I received, it is a sad story.
    I have also realized that sometimes we meet the people who become our lifetime friends but sometimes people come into our lives for some reason we never get to know and they never become our real friends. But, hey, meeting people is FUN! 🙂

  6. Sorry for the delayed post about the book swap! It was so much fun! I sent my partner, Sarah, “The Tenth Circle” by Jodi Picoult (I HIGHLY recommend her books, she is a wonderful writer), a homemade bookmark, a few packets of Mocha Cappuccino hot cocoa, and a pumpkin spice candle. From Sarah I received “Light on Snow” by Anita Shreve (looks wonderful, even though I haven’t started it yet, which I will as soon as I finish my current book!), a really pretty bookmark, four packets of flavored coffee, a soy candle, and some YUMMY recipes.

    Thanks so much for hosting this swap! I’m definitely going to participate in more!

Add your two-cents!

