At long last…

Several of you have expressed interest in seeing some pictures from my recent camping trip.  However, it was my boyfriend’s behest that really got me going on the chore of uploading them.  I hate uploading and resizing pictures and there are well over 200 from this trip so it was a lot of work.  The ones here are just a sampling of the lot of them but they were carefully selected – I think these are some of the best ones.  It is beautiful up in the Great Smoky Mountains and the time of year that we went was perfect – so serene and gorgeous.  I hope you all enjoy a glimpse of it.

app-trail-3.jpg

Appalachian Trail

barn-sorghum.jpg

Sorghum Garden

church.jpg

cc-cabin.jpg

john-oliver.jpg

mountains.jpg

Above four pictures from Cade’s Cove

light-fence.jpg

 pig.jpg

 Above two pictures from farm outside Cade’s Cove

view.jpg

view-from-deck.jpg

view-from-porch.jpg

Above three pictures are a view from our cabin deck

mom-kb-state-line.jpg

Mom and me at the Tennessee – North Carolina State Line

mountains-2.jpg

pumpkins.jpg

river.jpg

trees-mountains.jpg

totem.jpg

angel.jpg

A few of my favorite mountain pictures

kb-trail-2.jpg

Loving every minute of it!

14 thoughts on “At long last…

  1. Wow- photpgraphs so stunning that they take my breath away! 🙂
    Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your beautiful photos. The mountains are my favorite place to be and where I feel renewed!

  2. I am saving this post as a favorite. those photos just instantly make me happy. they have such a good look and feel to them. Dont be shy on sharing more if you want, whenever you get the chance!!!

  3. I’m liking your BF more and more if he gets you to post more great pics! These are wonderful! And how great that your family went camping together.

    Thank you so much for sharing this with us KB!

    What an instant day brightener!

  4. Those are some of the prettiest scenic photos. I’ve never been fortunate enough to have spent any time in that part of the country but one day!
    Love the AT, the pumpkins and especially the last one of you. You look really good.
    Thanks for posting such lovely pics for us to see.
    xo

  5. Yes, thank you for posting these! I feel absolutely transported away and if you knew how cold and snowy it was here you would understand my appreciation! You have an eye for beauty and it blessed me.

Add your two-cents!

