No ideas… well, a few but they make no sense…

My head has been all jumbly today on what to post. I’ve had idea after idea after idea but when I sat down to write, none of them really felt right for today, however that works.

I want to firstly say that November is not the best month for NaBloPoMo. With Thanksgiving and holidays and being out of town and this and that, it is hard – and will be getting harder still – to post everyday. To my readers, I will try to fulfill this commitment. In all honesty, however, I’m really not sure how feasible it will become. To be honest, I don’t even know what “winning” NaBloPoMo entails, although I do think the concept is a great idea.  It gets me to posting and into the habit but it also lets me see the downsides of everyday-posting (i.e. it takes time, always having to think up things to blog, less comments, etc.)

That being said, I will do my best and hope to actually do one post each day for the whole month, even if they aren’t all thoughtful and profound.

I’m afraid this one is turning out to be neither thoughtful nor profound.

So, a couple of things from my brain tonight:

  • Can you actually believe this? “Ha-ha-ha” instead of “Ho-ho-ho”? Please.
  • Is there really such a thing as “figgy pudding”??
  • Any top movie picks for this season?
  • And… most importantly… will Grey’s Anatomy be on next week, even though it is Thanksgiving? The preview looks intriguing – a “Grey’s EVENT”! – but I’m just not sure WHEN it will be on. Any help for me?

One more thing before this diatribe ends. If any of you know anything about this type of teapot oil burner, please please PLEASE let me know! I got this beauty at a yard sale for 10 cents and have loved it so much. Sadly, it broke and wouldn’t glue back together properly. It has no marking on it and I have no idea what brand it is or where it came from. If anyone has any clue or ever sees one at a yard sale / thrift store / etc. please let me know!

Here is the blessed burner:

oil-burner.jpg

Isn’t it bea-you-ti-ful?

This post was all over the place tonight, I know. Thanks for sticking with me! More – hopefully more coherent – tomorrow.

13 thoughts on “No ideas… well, a few but they make no sense…

  1. well, first of all, let me tell you that you have a beautiful blog. thank you for coming by my shop and leaving such a nice convo!
    rainer maria rilke is one of my favorite poets – and well, now it’s time for me to check out your shop!
    kind regards,
    susan

  2. I think everybody is all over the place, especially when trying to NaBloPoMo. Could you imagine trying to write a novel in these 30 days? I think January might be a better month for that. Or March.

    Good things: It’s good and chilly out. (Had our first frost last night! Woo hoo!). Thanksgiving is soon.

    I can’t help you with the tea pot – sorry!

  3. Stick with your daily blogging! When I studied writing, they told us often that you have to get yourself to that point of having nothing to say… go through that… and you come out the other side writing some of the best stuff.

    Boy I should take some of my own advice huh? haha

  4. We must be on the same page because I am also really struggling to post. I feel at a loss for material. I read this, I felt relieved in a sense that I was not alone. Thank you. I know it doesn’t help you any but you helped me. 🙂
    It’s ok to be all over the place. That’s why my blog is called “all over the map”.
    love to you.
    xo

  5. Waaahhhh… you would not believe this but my TiVo didn’t record Grey’s last night. I’m not sure what happend at all but I am not a happy camper. I’m going to try and watch it online, however I have heard that is very painful!

    We went to see The Bee movie tonight as a family. It was cute 🙂

  6. Your posts are always nice, and I agree that you are doing a great job with the NaBloPoMo! I can’t believe there are only about two weeks of November left!!!
    : )
    Movies? I wish I knew of some good ones!

  7. Not sure if there is any such thing as figgy pudding, but I do have another question…I was listening to The Smiths and was wondering has Morissey ever laughed? What does Morissey’s laugh sound like? XO

Add your two-cents!

