Thanksgiving Blimp

I’ve had two Thanksgiving celebrations which means two HUGE meals in two days which means that I feel positively like the Goodyear Blimp. What’s worse is that I am pretty darn sure that I look like it too.

And I have to keep reminding myself that I’m only HALF through the holidays! I feel like I should make resolutions NOW to lose weight, drink more water, exercise more, etc. etc. etc., like we all do in January (or most of us anyway).  I guess I could go ahead and make those resolutions now but the hope of sweet potato pie calls my name.

Ugh… this is NOT going to be good.

(But the cornbread dressing sure was good… ;))

6 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Blimp

  1. It’s hard, hard, hard to lose weight over the holidays. Frankly, my goal is rather to maintain my current weight between now and January 1. If I happen to lose, then super great but I’m not exactly expecting it.

    Happy thanksgiving to you, by the way!

  2. It’s totally wrong to diet on a holiday where theres lots of delicious food everywhere, it’s practically torture. And I for one am a pacifist so I eat to prevent torture.

  3. I just love reading your blog and am happy to find such a diversity of topics. NaBloPoMo aside (I share your ambivalence regarding the month), I think that the themes that emerge through time from the raw material are part of why we blog.

    I want to advocate for lovestitches eating to prevent torture 🙂 (I just had a healthy serving of the arugula-turkey no crust quiche with left over cranberries….mmm) … AND treating yourself to more water, more movement. We don’t have to choose! (although treating ourselves well may just have unintended consequences for what we desire:)

Add your two-cents!

