Six Random Things

What a wonderful life I’ve had! I only wish I’d realized it sooner. ~ Colette

christmas-bauble.jpg

I’ve been tagged by the lovely and talented Melissa of Just Me. The game is to name six random things about myself and then tag six others. Very out of character for me, I do plan to tag six others because many people that I know are needing ideas for the last couple of days of NaBloPoMo. So, this is my gift to you. And, just to keep up with Melissa, I’m posting some pictures along with my six items of interest as well. Here goes:

No. 1 … This is my favorite tree on the whole property. I think this tree is the perfect shape, height and overhangs on the yard just amazingly. Of course, being a fallish girl, I like it when it turns the beautiful hues of fall the best but I really do like it all the time.

tree.jpg

No. 2 … For some odd reason, even though they are the epitome of messiness, I love my bookshelves. They represent the very odd, eclectic, cluttered-yet-spirited side of me. I like them just as they are.

dscn9814.jpg

dscn9811.jpg

::: The cool “KBM” initials were a swap gift. :::

dscn9812.jpg

No. 3 … These are my two favorite people right now – Mr. and Mrs. Rice Farmer.

dscn9813.jpg

No. 4 … I get UBER-COOL swap packages. It almost makes me wonder why I’m getting OUT of swapping. Check out these neato things…

dscn9815.jpg

dscn9816.jpg

dscn9817.jpg

::: And this is only a sampling of the cool things I’ve gotten!!! :::

dscn9818.jpg

::: NOEL garland was a swap gift too… can you spot it? :::

No. 5 … My favorite Christmas decoration of all is a large ceramic Santa that I got once at Big Lots for 7$. I almost didn’t buy it but I did and have loved it so much ever since.

dscn9819.jpg

No. 6 … As if you couldn’t tell from all these pictures, I love the Eiffel Tower and all things associated with it. I’m a bonafide Francophile! I aspire to someday have a Christmas tree decorated only with Eiffel Tower ornaments, although I’ve found that they are somewhat hard to come by. Le malheur Γ  moi…

lc-eiffel_tower_lg.jpg

So, while not very interesting at all, there are a few things that you might not have previously known. Now, onto the tagging. I bestow the honor onto Colette, Kristen, Leah, Rebecca, Polly, and Kelly.

Have at it girls!

12 thoughts on “Six Random Things

  1. i caught myself trying to think of some random things about myself just the other day…now only if i can remember what those things were! πŸ™‚

  2. I’m so jealous of your bookshelves! That’s one thing I rarely feel guilty about purchasing—something about it being ‘educational’ or whatever makes it seems less indulgent.

    The NOEL garland is sweet, as are your many other treasures. We would get along just fine IRL, my dear, just fine!

    Thanks for sharing…I love “seeing” the things my favorite people love.

  3. haha I tagged you for this too, not realizing that Melissa did. Oops! Anyway, so glad that you did it! I knew you’d do an interesting one!
    I love the two little rice farmers – so sweet!
    Your bookshelf makes me jealous! I want a big bookshelf like that. Right now most of our books are still in boxes. 😦
    You tree looks so peaceful!

  4. Hey! I love your book shelves. Filled with all sorts of neat goodies. I did notice your Tour Eiffel collectibles. I know you love France but now I know you really love the TE. The ornament is awesome. I adore all the ornaments I have collected over the years. Each has a history.
    I see I am tagged. I didn’t know! Good thing I came by and caught up on everything. Thanks. I will get working on that. (psst ………my name has 2 L’s) It’s not the traditional Old French spelling.
    xo

  5. Pingback: A Meme to Pass the Time « This Blonde Knits

  6. Ooh, I love the pics and love seeing your bookshelves! You got some very crafty and cool things!
    Ooh–and I LOVE Big Lots! I go there for yummy imported foods! I recently scored some Mestemacher pumpernickel bread for $2!
    “Yummy” + “bargain” = awesome! πŸ™‚

  7. really cool swap ! was the package from France ? otherwise maybe we could consider a swap — I’m french living in France — not that I’m sure to find many Eiffel Towers over here ( because it’s mainly a foreign visitors’ thing !) but who knows !

Add your two-cents!

