I did it! Well… um… kind of…

Thankfully, today is the end of NaBLOPoMo.  I’ve not made it any secret that I’ve not been crazy about the exercise and I’m ecstatic that it is finally OVER!  To be honest, I think I’ve revealed to much about me and I’ve not really censored enough of what I’ve posted (especially on the memes).  Many of you probably have a totally other view of me now and that is okay.  Some of you are probably just out there nodding your heads thinking, “Well, at least she was honest.”

At any rate, now that this fiasco is over, I plan for this blog to lie dormant for quite a while.  I will post every so often with crafts that I’ve done as I love sharing those but, otherwise, I’m ready for a break and for a break from the criticism that I get about this blog.

I do have a very cool collage that I’m working on right now that I can’t wait to share but I want the recipient to get it first before I post a picture of it here.   So, look for that in the near future.

Otherwise, for now…

aurevoir2.gif

::: Many or most of you have my email address.  Feel free to email me anytime!  I check it frequently.  For those of you who might want to contact me or be in touch and don’t have my email, use the CONTACT button at the top of the blog page and send me an email.  I’ll reply! xo… :::

15 thoughts on “I did it! Well… um… kind of…

  1. I’ll miss your posts, but I can totally understand taking a break! I probably will too for a bit anyway. Posting every day was way harder than I expected.

    I’m sorry you get criticism about your blog. I’ve given up caring what other people think (and by “other people” read – family members) and I write what I feel like. It’s my spot, and I’m going to be me – that’s my rebellious streak I guess!

    Hang in there! 🙂

  2. Job well done, I think! 🙂
    I honestly don’t see how you could call it a fiasco, though. Where are you getting criticism? I think your blog is lovely!
    Love the image,–it’s cute!
    🙂

  3. “You did good kid.”
    What criticism do you get? Did I miss something?
    I forgot to say that I *heart* the crafts you have been doing, especially the word piece that you sewed and put the silhouette on. I liked all the beautiful pictures you shared too.
    xo

  4. I don’t believe you are getting criticism!!! I think you have an excellent blog! Usually the people who criticize are the people who are jealous of others or insecure with themselves!! I’ll email you so we can keep one another updated! xoxoxo

  5. Job well done! I have enjoyed reading your writings!

    And I am going to cry if you are gone too long. Please, please come back and write more often than not. If people don’t like it they can go away! I like it!!!

  6. I don’t understand who would criticise your blog and why they’d do it?! Yay to getting through the month of daily posting, I’ve loved reading it all. Don’t stay away too long…and remember to write when, how, and whatever you feel like writing, just make yourself happy. xx

  7. How wise to be taking a break in December (or longer..)! Maybe you should think of it was hibernation period! 🙂

    On New Years Eve, I have a burning ceremony. We build a nice fire in the fireplace, turn out all the lights (save for a couple of candles) and throw in all the old & negative paperwork from the following year. As a teacher, I throw in orpahaned homework and exams from students who dropped my classes, and bad student teacher evaluations. I think you should print off your “criticism” and have your own burning ceremony. Trust me, it is very theraputic!

  8. Karen Beth – I hope you don’t stay gone too long.
    I can’t imagine what kind of person would criticize this blog…you do an excellent job of informing others, keeping things real, and making us all happy!

  9. i started the nablopomo thing and stopped after a few days because it felt so counterintuitive to the ahthenticity of blogging. i totally hear you. love this illustration.

  10. KB! well done for getting through the month – well I found it impossible so I have so much admiration for anyone who managed it – but I have to admit it did not feel a natural thing for me to do.

    Have a wonderful break – come back when you are ready – post when you want, read when you feel like it and know that I still ‘heart’ you! will email you to catch up!!

    xxx

Add your two-cents!

