Ten on Tuesday – Wanderlust

My future SIL has joined in this fun meme called Ten on Tuesday and since I like memes and numerical lists and thinking about places I’d like to go, I thought I’d do it too. It is an every-Tuesday thing so we will see if I do it every Tuesday or not. I guess it depends on what the questions are.

For today…

Ten places that I’d love to travel to… places that I’ve not gone yet:

  1. Australia
  2. Bohemia
  3. Côte d’Azur
  4. English countryside… anywhere really…
  5. Greece
  6. Hawaii
  7. Ireland
  8. Morocco
  9. Provence
  10. Tuscany

I really like to travel anywhere and there are lots of places I’ve been that I’d LOVE to re-visit. For example, I’d go to New York City or Paris anyday I could! No problem! But, the ten listed above are all places I’d really love to see.

Speaking of travel, check out these beautiful travel photos from Etsy:

pAris by labokoff

Manhattan Skyline by Butcher

bridges of Prague by jacqphoto

Morrocan Bicycle by EmmaJane

Poppies, No. 1 (Umbria, Italy) by BarbaraCarter

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So, I know after all these beautiful photos and talk of wonderful destinations, you are getting
a hefty dose of wanderlust. Tell me… where do you want to go?

Wandering re-establishes the original harmony which once existed between man and the universe. ~Anatole France

{ Stay tuned for a book giveaway here at Zazazu later in the week… }

10 thoughts on “Ten on Tuesday – Wanderlust

  1. A French farm house, near a small town with a market. Peaceful but near a good coffee shop – bliss!

  2. Oh, I would give anything to go to France. It has always seemed like such a beautiful, romantic place…especially Paris. I LOVE that picture of Paris that you found. I wish so much I could drop everything and get on a plane right now.

    Dreaming…..

  3. Hey Karen Beth! Oh I love every single one of those photos – and I can certainy vouch for both the english countryside and Ireland as being worth a visit as they are beautiful!

    As for me – The french countryside with a castle – Carcasonne or somewhere like that. I have also had a desire to go to New Zealand for the longest time.

    Hope you are well!

  4. Such beautiful pictures! Great finds! I love your list of places you want to go – fun! Right now I really want to go to Italy and France and England with my husband. We haven’t been together and we love to walk and eat and I just know we would have so much fun there together.

  5. What a great list and I so have wanderlust. It’s in my blood. I’m of Bohemian decent. My grandfather used to always laugh and say I was from the gypsies. He was Hungarian and my grandmother 1/2 Czech. I was fortunate to visit Hungary but have not yet spent time in the Czech Republic.
    I have not yet been to 2 & 8 on your list. I love all those destinations but I have a enormous crush on the English countryside. I’m absolutely smitten with it. I feel like I’m in a Beatrix Potter illustration when I’m there. I guess #1 ain’t so bad either, hee hee.
    Those first two photos are dreamy. Now I want to daydream about travel and photography. I still say if I ever happen to come into the *big bucks* I’m buying a NYC apartment!
    xo

  6. Pingback: Ten on Tuesday « Pogo Yoga

Add your two-cents!

