Ten on Tuesday – What I’m good at…

From Ten on Tuesday

Ten things I’m really good at:

  1. Memorizing phone numbers – most of the time, if I hear it once, I’ll remember it always.
  2. Remembering useless bits of information – like, which celebrity has an auctioneer for a wife.
  3. Picking out the best bits of junk in a thrift store – evidenced here.
  4. Googling.
  5. Arguing a point or making valid points in support or contradiction of an issue – I would make a very good lawyer if I was tilted in such a direction.
  6. Writing – as in creative writing.
  7. Being dramatic.
  8. Making things aesthetically pleasing – rooms, people, outfits, Christmas trees, whatever.
  9. Spelling.
  10. Seeing the beauty and possibility in really old and worn-out things – I can see an old, rundown, boarded up house and see what it could be with a bit of renovation.  Same with clothes, knick-knacks, etc.

{ The book giveaway is coming VERY SOON!  I promise!  I’ve been behind with blog posting and away from home a bit these past couple of days… excuses, excuses.  Book giveaway coming SOOOOOOOOOON! }

Holgaroid by Futurowoman

Living is a form of not being sure, not knowing what next or how. The moment you know how, you die a little. The artist never entirely knows. We guess. We may be wrong, but we take leap after leap in the dark.

~ Agnes de Mille, choreographer

9 thoughts on “Ten on Tuesday – What I’m good at…

  1. I am also good at #4 so I now know the answer to #2 is Will Ferrell. That would have bugged me otherwise!

  2. Oh my gosh – I don’t think I’m good at any of these! I used to have a good memory but now…not so much. The ones I’m better at than others are googling and spelling. Fun list!

  3. Will Ferrell has an auctioneer wife?? Learned something new today…another useless fact which will come in handy at the next dull party. hehe.

    I wish I was good at remembering phone numbers too…most are saved on my phone, so if I’m out somewhere and I need to call someone, I have to find a phone book first!

    Great list 🙂

Add your two-cents!

