Ten on Tuesday: Proscrastination

Today’s list – Ten Favorite Time Wasters

  1. Reading random fashion or design blogs… SO many pretty ones out there!
  2. Searching through the vintage category on Etsy.
  3. Watching re-runs of Law & Order or CSI… Yes, I thought I had broken myself of that habit but alas…
  4. Napping.
  5. Organizing my favorites on Etsy.
  6. Walking around outside, looking at the flowers and such.
  7. Thinking up blog posts that never actually get written.
  8. Looking around Craigslist.
  9. Searching for my child (aka. my cat) who won’t come when she is called.
  10. Shopping… of any kind, really.

These were harder to think of than I thought they’d be!ย  Shocking, really.

6 thoughts on “Ten on Tuesday: Proscrastination

  1. I refuse to believe that #4 and #6 are time wasters…I like to think of them as energy restorers. Just a slight change in perspective *wink*..makes me feel better.
    Oh…but #1…reading blogs of any kind is getting really addictive. I hate to think of what else I could be doing, but I love it! There is so much out there in the blogosphere to gobble up! Including your wonderful blog.

    xo

  2. You know, I don’t think I’d count some of these as time-wasters, as a lot of them seem to feed or nurture your creative side, and that’s good, right? ๐Ÿ™‚
    #6 is totally not a time-waster (you have very awesome commenters who think so, too!); in fact, I think more people should do the same! ๐Ÿ™‚

    P.S. I hope Delali obeys her mom soon!

  3. Hi there,
    Thank you so much for visiting my blog! I love your blog name…so very Carrie…and your thrift store obsession is fun to follow. I will definitely return for more:)

Add your two-cents!

