Things I Love Thursday

Welcome to the first installment of Zazazu’s Things I Love Thursdays, brought to you courtesy of galadarling.

tilt8

Let us begin… but where to begin?  Ah…

1.  Beautiful custom-covered literary classics like Wuthering Heights

il_430xn_51391922

2.  The promise of Spring around the corner and new Spring-y clothes…

20081222183353

3.  My evening cup of chai… it is like a constitutional for me…

chai-cheese-cake05

4.  Facebook status updates that use quotes by L.L. Cool J.  ‘Nuff said.

5.  Amazing vintage shoes… even if they aren’t my size…

il_430xn_54529452

6.  Learning new things… Like at the grant-writing workshop I’m attending this evening.

7.  Daily emails from my best friend… my rock, my sanity, my lifeline.

n528238867_1456164_4041

What are you loving today?

 
6 thoughts on “Things I Love Thursday

  1. Fun post! I will have to remember to play along next Thursday. I do love new spring clothes and shoes – especially sandals and thinking about showing off my painted toes again.

  2. Ooh, I can almost smell that chai…. I love this post and its concept–hope you do more!!!
    Hmm, what am I loving today? This post; finding a notepad of favorite quotations; how Bono sings out very prettily “you don’t know how beautiful you are” in U2’s latest song (“Get on Your Boots”); and all those I hold dear, which includes you!

Add your two-cents!

