Hello lover.

This post is long overdue.  I’ve been meaning to write a blog review of some amazingly wonderful handmade shoes I got on Etsy for an age now. 

Yes, folks… handmade shoes.

I was skeptical at first because I just couldn’t fathom reasonably priced handmade shoes being worth anything but the style was so cute and the price so right that I decided to take a leap of faith.  And I’m so glad I did.

The shoes of which I speak are the Triple Strap Flats from GoldenPonies on Etsy.  These are a dead ringer for some very hot little numbers that Urban Outfitters sold out of a couple of seasons ago.  I had wanted the UO ones but got there too late so I was overjoyed to find these beauties for such a great price.  And handmade too.

I got these in black and wear them all the time, especially in spring and summer.  They are comfortable for short periods of walking (not really for standing around much in as they don’t have a lot of arch support) and are perfect office-wear, which is what I got them for.  They aren’t stiff and they fit perfectly as they are made to size. 

In short, I love these.  They are chic, classic and timeless… the trifecta of style!  I will happily order another pair in another color at some point in time. 

They are so fab that my friend Joanna got a pair too.  This is actually her feet pictured here.

GoldenPonies has all sorts of other fabulous shoe (and bag) designs too!  Check them out!  Zazazu highly recommends them!

Please note that it takes awhile for the shoes to be custom made and to ship all the way from Guadalajara so be patient.  They are worth it, I promise!

Uncategorized

Add your two-cents!

