I am a book lover.

Today is National Book Lover’s Day and I am a book lover!  I was trying to think over some of my favorite books and drew something of a blank.  Anyway, here are a few of the ones I could remember:

(I don’t know how to make widgets work so these, unfortunately, are not clickable.)

My love of books is evidenced by my home library:

Shelves, shelves and more shelves.

There are nearly-full shelves in every room but the bathroom and a good many books still in storage.  A house is not a home without an abundance of books.

So, are you a book lover?  What are your favorite titles?

A book must be an ice-axe to break the seas frozen inside our soul.  ~Franz Kafka

Uncategorized

7 thoughts on “I am a book lover.

  1. I am a book lover too! Some of my favorites are Moby-Dick (really!) by Melville, Pale Fire by Nabokov, Leaves of Grass by Whitman, The Futurological Congress by Lem, and The Bluest Eye by Toni Morrison.

  2. Bookshelves like yours always make me happy. I am envious.

    When I go to someone’s house and see shelves like these I have to guard against myself…otherwise I’ll become antisocial and read titles and skim snippets the whole time.

    • I love my bookshelves. They are one of the first things I had done when I (finally) got to move into this house and they are still one of my favorite features. If you look closely, you can see that my living room books are color coordinated. That amuses me greatly.

  3. This is a delicious post! I LOVE books, but I think you know that. 🙂 Hmm, what are some of my favorites? I’ll have to siponder* this.
    (*Siponder: sit and ponder, preferably in the shade of a tree, while sipping something refreshing.)
    I LOVE your house: bookshelves, fireplace, chandelier, lovely homeowner and all. 🙂

  4. Thank you for sharing your titles, KB! And I so enjoy seeing the interior of your home. I too have many books and many bookshelves. I am slowly recycling titles to make room for new ones!

    You light up my life.

    Thank you.

Add your two-cents!

