Always something…

… to be thankful for.

I spent the better part of last night and all of this morning fairly well discouraged and bummed out.  I have something of a mold problem in the hallway in my house and was really anxious and worried that I would need a new roof or all new insulation or something big and expensive like that.

Instead of just settling in to wait for someone to check it out, I got pretty down thinking about what it might cost and how I would never have enough money for a rainy day fund or enough money for some “leisure” spending or enough money to take a trip of any sort or enough money to…

Enough.
Enough.
Enough.

Seriously, ENOUGH.

Enough is one of those words that can be really really good or really really bad but you have to make it either one. 
 

I won’t lie: I wallowed in the bad side of enough this morning.  But, when I put my big girl panties on and realize all the things I have to be thankful for, I can’t help but be squarely on the good side of enough.

  • Mornings starting to feel like fall
  • Good coffee… from Dollar General
  • My Mom bringing me sushi for dinner…
  • Leftover sushi for lunch today
  • Getting to see my friend Lisa first thing this morning
  • The two gorgeous trees in my front yard
  • The nap I’m about to take
  • My journal
  • A clean car (at least on the outside)
  • Salads made with raw corn
  • Getting a FALL magazine in the mail today!
  • Guest posts
  • My TofuExpress (review coming in the next couple of days)
  • Already having some of my Christmas shopping done
  • A roof over my head
  • A fridge full of food
  • Healthy (fur)babies
  • Being ALIVE
  • Being ME
  • Becoming ME

SoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOo much to be thankful for… this blog isn’t big enough.

So now I’m pretty well pleased as punch.  And that’s a good thing.

Uncategorized

3 thoughts on “Always something…

Add your two-cents!

