Pierced.

It has been a LONG time since I’ve had my ears pierced.  I’ve had them done twice now and let them grow up each time.  They got infected and I just didn’t want to fool with it and blah blah.

But, I’m kind of wanting them done again and this is why:

(Click photo to see listing.)

I absolutely love these huge earrings that look kind of like gauges.  Especially those turquoise hoops.  How fabulous are they?  So, I’m trying to decide if they are worth being pierced again.  Will keep you posted.

Updated:  This post was started on June 30 and it is now August 30 and I’m still thinking about it.  I’m not scared at all of the pain, I’m scared of the change of not having pierced ears for so long and suddenly having them again. 

Let me just cut to the chase and say… I’m scared of change.  Period.

Uncategorized

6 thoughts on “Pierced.

  1. Let me just say this first: I hate change too.

    Now on to MY opinion (even though you didn’t ask) :-P….
    I think the holes would be to BIG. I like the creativity of it, but in the LOOONG run of life, the holes in your ears may be too big. But…I will support you in anything you decide. ❤ xo

  2. Well, I have tried some of those things, and they are agitating. And, I have had ear infection troubles too…so, I know that’s not nice. I have had mine pierced 3 times in the bottom cause they grew up. But, third time’s a charm because no need to pierce lately, and I rarely wore earrings in the first year and a half of noah’s life. I had the top of my right ear pierced twice. first time, it was infected and hurt. Years later, did it again, and again no problem. So, if at first (or second) you don’t succeed, try try again. Earrings are such a fun accessory, and for someone as stylish as you, you shouldn’t limit yourself. Think of the possibilities!!! Love ya!

Add your two-cents!

