More happy birds...

And I wonder why birds flock to my yard…
Someone, either of the human or bird variety, stole the last “nest helper” I had… woe to me. BUT! I got this wee apple basket today at a friend’s yard sale and cut out the basket bottom and wove the front and back with wire, making sure to press down all the pointy edges with pliers. Filled it with selvage fabric, dryer lint, cheesecloth scraps and hemp string and will hang it in the back yard with all my other bird utopia items.
Yes, friends, you can even repurpose dryer lint. Hooray!
P.S. Hang it close enough to another branch so the birds can perch while they make their nest material selections!

More happy birds…

Add your two-cents!

