Day 5: I think…

The plan.

Here’s truth time…

Not loving the food and I’m hungry most of the time. Last night’s dinner was better than most of the others but it was SO much food that I couldn’t eat it all at meal-time. I went to bed feeling like I had eaten way too much for the day. Now, how does that equal out to my being hungry? Well, I wasn’t hungry then but it seems like a lot of food at meal times and none in between. So, there’s that.

Yesterday, I was UP two pounds which really bummed me out. But, today, I’m down two so it has leveled out. Note that I’m not down two MORE, just those two that were up yesterday.

I ate breakfast a bit later this morning so that I wouldn’t be so hungry throughout the day. Fingers crossed that it helps.

Incidentally, I emailed the Happy Herbivore crew the day I started to see when they recommended eating breakfast (like what time). No response as of yet. They seem pretty good at sending spammy emails but not actually replying to the people who have purchased. As I said at the beginning, don’t expect customer service to be part of the package. You’re pretty much on your own.

IMG_6570

This was last night’s dinner. A curry that was too much food but really good anyway. I didn’t eat it all and I did add some fresh parsley.

Also, yesterday’s lunch was basically chickpeas, ketchup and some spices. Is that even a meal?

I’m being critical, yes, but the plan seems basic at best. Worth $60? Not so far but I’m sticking with it.

Day 5 thoughts:

  • Food still not great.
  • Still down two pounds.
  • Not that impressed so far.

More tomorrow…

Uncategorized

2 thoughts on “Day 5: I think…

    • Hi! It turned out not to be a good program for me. I didn’t complete it as it made me feel unwell. I guess it might work for some but I wouldn’t personally recommend it. 🙂

Add your two-cents!