Happy mail day to me.

Have I ever mentioned how much I love getting mail?  Have I ever mentioned how much I love paperbackswap.com?  Well, I do, and got a very happy mail day today thanks to them.

I’ve been on the lookout for a copy of A Course in Miracles for an age and had it on my auto-request wish list on paperbackswap but I never really thought someone would give up a copy of this amazing book.

But they did!  And I got it!  And it arrived today!  And I’m so geeked up!

And the packaging was so amazing!  The front was covered with folk art quilt stamps!  I love that and had to share.

Isn’t it lovely?  And inside…

I’m so excited to finally have this book!  I’ve heard amazing things about it and can’t wait to start reading it.  It is fairly large (kind of Bible-like) and I’ve read that it is best to go through it slowly so I will read a chapter today and see from there.

Do you love Happy Mail?
Are you on paperbackswap.com?
Have you read A Course in Miracles?

Hooray for Mail Love!

Uncategorized

2 thoughts on “Happy mail day to me.

  1. I love happy mail! Which reminds me to get better at the sending part if I can ever get out of this funk….
    But, oh neato! What a nice surprise you got! I love that the sender made the package look nice, too. I haven’t read ACIM, but it sounds interesting.

Add your two-cents!